Home > SHOP > Verdande (Worsted)
Verdande is 4-ply, worsted weight 75% superwash merino, 15% cashmere and 10% bombyx silk.

220 yards per 3.9 ounce / 113 gram skein.

Gauge: 18-20 stitches / 4 inches on US 6-7

Verdande (pronounced VAHR-ah-nay) is one of the Norse Fates. She is the Fate associated with the present while her older sister, Urd, is associated with the past and her younger sister, Skuld, is associated with possible futures. More often in Norse mythology they are associated with what was, what is and what could come to be. Most current mythologists agree that Urd means Fate (or those actions that have already taken place); Verdandi means Becoming (or those actions in the process of taking place); and Skuld means Necessity (or those necessary actions that drive the whole process).

Verdande is the worsted weight version of Sunna (fingering), Birte (dk), and Nona (which has a higher luxury fiber content). It is a beautiful 4-ply yarn which works well in a multitude of projects ~ lace, cables, stockinette, colorwork.



Sort By:
Page of 1
Ball Winding Fee


Have your yarn wound into center-pull balls for you!

The fee is per skein. Please add the appropriate number to your order as follows:

If you would like your entire order wound, please add the number of ball winding fees equal to the total number of skeins in your order.

If you only want certain yarns wound, please note which yarns in the "Comments" section of your order.

Ball winding is only available if it is added to your order, at the time your order is placed, for the number of skeins you'd like wound. Thank you!

Please note that yarns which have been wound into balls cannot be returned. Thank you!

Price: $2.00
485 in stock!
   
 



Pattern possibilities for Verdande:


Ayana Sweater by Amy Herzog: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ayana

Cocoon Me by Rose Beck: www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cocoon-me-cowl--shawlette

Dovetail Cowl by Carina Spencer: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dovetail-cowl

End of May Hat by Mandy Powers: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/end-of-may-hat

End of May Mittens by Mandy Powers: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/end-of-may-mittens

Fall Line by Anne Hanson: www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fall-line-scarf

Fellows Cloche by Amy Herzog: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/fellowes-...

Gaeda by Susanna IC: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/geada

Habitat Hat by Jared Flood: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/habitat

Hiro Cardigan by Julia Farwell-Clay: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hiro

Hourglass Throw by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/hourglass-throw

Just Enough Ruffles by Laura Chau: www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/just-enough-ruffles

Koolhaas Hat by Jared Flood: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/koolhaas

Levenwick by Gudrun Johnston: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/levenwick

Skipperdee Cardigan by Julia Farwell-Clay: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/skipperdee

Slofock Hat by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/slofock-cap

Slofock Mitts by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/slofock-mitts

Sofya Cowl by Jennifer Dassau: www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/sofya-cowl

Terra by Jared Flood: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/terra-4

Turbulence Cowl by Laura Chau: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/turbulence-cowl

Twinings Sweater by Amy Herzog: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/twinings

Trimmings Sweater by Amy Herzog: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/trimmings

Wintry Mix Sweater by Amy Herzog: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/wintry-mi...

For more pattern possibilities check out the Verdande project page on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/spirit-trail-fiberworks-verdande/projects