Nona, named after the Roman Goddess who is the equivalent of Greek mythology's Clotho (spinner of the thread of life), is our beautiful new yarn is a super-luxurious two-ply blend of 50% merino, 25% cashmere and 25% bombyx silk. Wonderfully soft yet strong, Nona creates beautiful drapey fabrics and wonderful lace stitch definition.

4 ounces (115g), approximately 640 yards per skein, slightly heavier than our other three laceweight yarns.

Pattern possibilities for Nona:

Adrift by Carol Feller: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/adrift

Annis by Susanna IC: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/annis

Crooked Walking Shawl by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/crooked-walking-shawl

Dovecote Triangle by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/dovecote-triangle

Echo Flowers Shawl by Jenny Johnson Johnen: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/echo-flower-shawl

En Pointe Pullover by Alice Tang: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/en-pointe-pullover

Flutter Scarf by Miriam Felton: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/flutter-scarf

Lalique by Laura Patterson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lalique

Longshadows by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/longshadows

Magic Lanterns by Anna Dalvi: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/magic-lanterns

Maplewing by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/maplewing

Meandering Vines Shawl by Susanna IC: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/meandering-vines-shawl

Motheye by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/motheye

Ostrich Plumes by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/ostrich-plumes-stole-or-scarf

Phoenix Rising by Sivia Harding: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/phoenix-rising

Rock Island by Jared Flood:  http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/rock-island

Squall by Anne Hanson: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/squall-2

Waves of Grain by Rosemary Hill: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/waves-of-grain

For additional pattern possibilities check out the Nona Project Pages on Ravelry: http://www.ravelry.com/yarns/library/spirit-trail-fiberworks-nona--merino---cashmere---bombyx-silk/projects

Nona ~ Crete
Nona ~ Crete
Number in stock: 8
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ Dance the Orange
Nona ~ Dance the Orange
Number in stock: 6
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ In Dreams
Nona ~ In Dreams
Number in stock: 4
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ Ink
Nona ~ Ink
Number in stock: 8
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ Mistletoe
Nona ~ Mistletoe
Number in stock: 3
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ Red Special SLS-13-08-04
Nona ~ Red Special SLS-13-08-04
Number in stock: 8
Regular Price: $34.00
Sale Price: $25.50
 
Nona ~ Reddish Copper-Brown Special SLS-13-08-06
Regular Price: $34.00
Sale Price: $25.50
 
Nona ~ Rusty, Reddish Brown Special SLS-13-04-12
Regular Price: $34.00
Sale Price: $25.50
 
Nona ~ Smoke Over Water
Nona ~ Smoke Over Water
Number in stock: 4
Price: $34.00
 
Nona ~ VaVaVoom!
Nona ~ VaVaVoom!
Number in stock: 5
Price: $34.00